Six Ohio State Optometry Students Receive Walman Scholarship

Amber Mathias and Libby Lemos (Class of 2018), and Erik Kuntzsch, Valerie Korb, Nicole Wenman and Chelsea Devitt (Class of 2017) [pictured left to right above] have been named as recipients of the 2016 Walman Scholarship. This is a national award involving applicants from all schools and colleges of optometry. Recipients are chosen by an outside independent panel based on the strength of their academic record, demonstration of leadership, participation in school and community activities, work experience, and a statement of their own personal goals and aspirations. What a tremendous honor to have six Ohio State winners of this national award!