Seven Ohio State Optometry Students Win Walman Scholarship

Ohio State Optometry students Carolyn Chakuroff, Christi Locke, Kelly Morgan and Lexz Rudinoff (Class of 2019) and Tawni Cashon, Erica Shelton and Libby Lemos (Class of 2018) [pictured left to right below] have been named as recipients of the 2017 Walman Scholarship.

This is a national award involving applicants from all schools and colleges of optometry. Recipients are chosen by an outside independent panel based on the strength of their academic record, demonstration of leadership, participation in school and community activities, work experience, and a statement of their own personal goals and aspirations. It is a tremendous honor to have seven Ohio State Optometry students win this national award.

2017 Walman Scholarship Winners