Ohio State Optometry Students Receive Walman Scholarship

Carolyn Chakuroff, Kelsey Ferlin, Christi Locke, Kelly Morgan and Whitney Spitnale of The Ohio State University College of Optometry's Class of 2019 (pictured left to right below) have been named as recipients of the 2018 Walman Scholarship. This is a national award involving applicants from all schools and colleges of optometry. Recipients are chosen by an outside independent panel based on the strength of their academic record, demonstration of leadership, participation in school and community activities, work experience, and a statement of their own personal goals and aspirations.