Optometry Students Chosen as Ohio State Sesquicentennial Scholars

In honor of Ohio State’s sesquicentennial, the university has selected 150 students to receive $2,500 scholarships for the 2019-20 academic year.


Two students from the College of Optometry, Lydia Pickrell from the Class of 2020 and Veronica Schuver from the Class of 2021, are among the honorees.


Through the Sesquicentennial Student Scholar Leadership Program, these scholars will participate in leadership development training and serve as ambassadors for the university during this year of celebration.


They represent every campus, college, and education level across the university while coming from 5 continents, 9 countries, 22 states in the U.S. and 42 counties across Ohio.


This scholarship builds upon the university’s commitment to increasing access and affordability and helping to develop engaged citizens and leaders as we advance the land-grant mission forward in our next 150 years.


Celebrate with us as we congratulate and recognize these 150 scholars for their shared Buckeye passion and diverse accomplishments.


To learn more about the Ohio State University Sesquicentennial and see the full list of student scholars, click here.