2020 CLMA Award Winners

Dean Karla Zadnik, OD, PhD, and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education Jeffrey Walline, OD, MS, PhD, of The Ohio State University College of Optometry, were among the prestigious group of specialty lens leaders recognized in January by the Contact Lens Manufacturers Association (CLMA).

Dean Zadnik received the Dr. Josef Dallos Award for outstanding contribution to the development and advancement of the contact lens industry and for service to humanity.

Dr. Walline received the GPLI Practitioner of the Year Award, the GP Lens Institute’s highest honor awarded to a practitioner. The award recognizes outstanding professional expertise in fitting customized contact lenses to benefit patients with improved vision and corneal health and to advance the contact lens field.